Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected from the BABCP membership, by members. Trustees have a duty to the membership, and the public as a registered charity, to ensure the organisation operates appropriately (link to apt website). The trustees are ultimately responsible for ensuring BABCP has a strategic direction  [PDF] consistent with organisational aims and objectives, and for safeguarding its assets.

Our Board of Trustees consists of President, President Elect/Past President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer with six Ordinary Trustees.

Trustees serve for three years except the President, who serves a total of four years including a year as Future President and a year as Past President.

Each Board member also sits on a standing committee . The Board Terms of Reference [PDF] outlines its aims and governance.

President: Andrew Beck (Chair)
Honorary Secretary: Carol Brady
Past President: Paul Salkovskis
Honorary Treasurer: Jacqui McKenna
Trustees: Colin Blowers, Michelle Brookes-Ucheaga, Peter Elliott, Sean Harper, Colin Hughes, Tom Reeves

Our Board is supported by the following retained non-staff advisors who are approved on an annual basis by the Board:
Rod Holland (Workforce Development, National Conferences)
Bill Davidson (Service User Representative)
Anne Garland (Practitioner Accreditation Committee Chair)
Sarah Corrie (Course Accreditation Chair)
Krish Nath (Standards Committee Chair)

0330 320 0851
Registered office
Imperial House, Hornby Street, Bury, Lancashire  BL9 5BN
Privacy Notice
Privacy Policy
0330 320 0851
0330 320 0851
Registered charity No. 1098704   A company limited by guarantee No. 4839948   Registered in England and Wales   VAT reg No. 732 5316 53